CKV: A Look into One-Room School Houses in Kansas

I have always been interested in the history of one-room school houses and thought it was amazing how they operated. All those grade levels and only one teacher? I thought it would be beneficial to hear about the school houses from someone who experienced it. It is always good to hear the history from someone close to you because you forget that want they experienced was completely different than what I experienced.

I used iMovie to make my movie. This is the only app I used cease it met all my needs. I could add photos, videos, text, and voice overs. This app can be purchased for $4.99 at the iTunes App Store. I liked using this app because it was easy to delete somethingĀ if a mistake was made and also could move around clips or photos if need be. I would recommend this for any teacher to use and also for students. I think a fun project for students would be to make their own movie on a topic they are interested in.

Leave a Reply